التقرير السنوي 2020

الخدمات المشتركة

إن التقنية بالنسبة للمصرف، تأتي في صميم تجربة العملاء حيث نواصل خدمتهم في سلامة وأمان.

السياق البيئي

لقد تطلبت التغييرات في بيئة التشغيل الناجمة عن جائحة كوفيد -19 من مجموعة الخدمات المشتركة زيادة سرعة الحركة التشغيلية وتبني نهج التغيير. وبينما كان عام 2020 مليئاً بالتحديات، تمكنت مجموعة الخدمات المشتركة من مواجهة هذه التحديات وتخفيف المخاطر والاستمرار في تنفيذ جدول اعمال لعملية تغيير كبيرة.

لقد أدى الوباء إلى تغيير سلوك العملاء مع تحول تعاملاتهم بدرجة كبيرة من القنوات التقليدية إلى تطبيقات الهاتف الجوال ونقاط البيع. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، تمكن المصرف من اعتماد سياسة عمل مرنة للموظفين لضمان الحفاظ على مستويات الخدمة أثناء الإغلاق.

تقنية المعلومات

تماشياً مع استراتيجية المصرف، واصلت أقسام تقنية المعلومات رحلة التحول الرقمي وإضافة تحسينات كبيرة لتجربة العملاء من خلال تطبيق الهاتف الجوال مع الحفاظ على مستوى عالٍ من خدمة العملاء. (راجع البصمة الرقمية والتحول التقني في الصفحة 83 ).

نجح المصرف في تطبيق عدد من المشاريع الاستراتيجية في تقنية المعلومات، بما في ذلك الانتقال إلى أحدث مركز بيانات من المستوى الرابع، وكذلك تنفيذ المرحلة الأولى من مشروع استبدال برنامج المصرفية الأساسية، وبذلك يمكن للمصرف أن يكون أكثر سرعة في الوصول للأسواق، بالإضافة إلى تعزيز المرونة من خلال خدماتنا لتقنية المعلومات.

إن التقنية بالنسبة للمصرف، تأتي في صميم تجربة العملاء حيث نواصل خدمتهم في سلامة وأمان.

إدارة عمليات الأعمال والدعم

على الرغم من التحديات الناتجة عن تداعيات جائحة كوفيد -19 ، فقد تمكنت إدارة العمليات من الحفاظ على مستوى عالٍ من الخدمة للعملاء، من خلال الحفاظ على أفضل جودة للخدمة عبر أجهزة الصراف الآلي وشبكة نقاط البيع التابعة للمصرف.

ومن أجل تحسين الخدمات، فقد دخل المصرف في شراكة مع القطاع الحكومي، لا سيما فيما يتعلق بالمدفوعات السعودية من خلال بطاقات مدى (راجع الخدمات المصرفية للأفراد في الصفحة 53 ). مما أدى إلى نمو بنسبة 35 ٪ في إجمالي الإنفاق على البطاقات حيث اعتمد العملاء خلال الجائحة بشكلٍ أكبر على طرق الدفع غير النقدي. كما ساهمت خدمات التوثيق التي يقدمها المصرف في تسهيل النقل السلس لسندات الملكية للعملاء (راجع البصمة الرقمية والتحول التقني في الصفحة 83 ).

وتشمل المبادرات الأخرى التي تم تقديمها خلال عام 2020 ما يلي:

  • تعزيز عملية نقل ملكية العقارات.
  • تطبيق نظام الروبوتات لتعزيز الكفاءة التشغيلية.
  • مبادرات تحسين تكلفة الخدمة النقدية مما أدى إلى تقديم خدماتٍ بمستوى أعلى وبتكلفةٍ أقل.
  • تحسين أداء أجهزة الخدمة الذاتية بميزات إضافية وإجراءات أكثر موثوقية.

إدارة التميز في العمليات والحوكمة

لقد واصل فريق التميز التشغيلي التركيز على فرص رفع الكفاءة التشغيلية لتعزيز تجربة العملاء، وقد شمل ذلك الاعتماد المستمر على التقنيات المتقدمة التي تشمل استخدام الروبوتات والذكاء الاصطناعي والتعرف البصري، وذلك لتزويد العميل بتجربة أسرع وأكثر كفاءة من خلال المصرف. بالإضافة إلى ذلك، واصل الفريق العمل على تطوير بيئة الرقابة لضمان فهم المخاطر ذات الصلة والتخفيف من حدتها.

المشتريات

على الرغم من تحديات جائحة كوفيد -19 ، تمكن فريق المشتريات من مواصلة تقديم الخدمات الرئيسية لجميع قطاعات المصرف وفروعه.

وبهدف دعم سلسلة التوريد الخاصة بالمصرف، أطلق فريق المشتريات بوابة إلكترونية لمقدمي الخدمات تسمح لهم بتقديم منتجاتهم وخدماتهم أثناء قيود الإغلاق دون الحاجة إلى الزيارة الفعلية للمصرف. كما نتج عن إطلاق هذه البوابة تسجيل موردين بدلاء، مما ساهم في تعزيز المنافسة وتنويع المنتجات والخدمات المقدمة للمصرف.

كما تجدر الإشارة أن أكثر من 94 ٪ من الموردين للمصرف هم من المواطنين السعوديين، حيث يواصل المصرف جهوده للمساهمة في تحقيق أهداف رؤية المملكة 2030 .

الراجحي للتطوير

كمسؤول عن احتياجات مرافق وخدمات المصرف، بدأت شركة الراجحي للتطوير في تطبيق مبادرات خفض التكاليف من خلال مشاريع توفير الطاقة، حيث تمكنت من توفير مبلغ 9.6 مليون ريال سعودي. منذ عام 2018 ، وقد أُطلقت مبادرات تهدف إلى خفض استهلاك الكهرباء، في عدد 303 فرعاً مع مواصلة تطبيق هذه المبادرات في الفروع الجديدة المخطط لها في المستقبل القريب.

لقد أثرت القيود المرتبطة بالوباء سلباً على سوق العقارات والتأجير التجاري. وبالنسبة لشركة الراجحي للتطوير، فقد أثرت هذه القيود أيضاً على حركة الأشخاص والمواد، مما أدى إلى تأخير جداول تسليم المشروع.

يعمل الفريق حالياً على توسيع مبادرات استخدام الطاقة المتجددة من خلال الاستخدام الأوسع للطاقة الشمسية بعد أول تنفيذ ناجح لهذا الاستخدام في فرع السليمانية.

تقوم شركة الراجحي للتطوير أيضاً بإعادة تصميم جميع الفروع الجديدة لخدمة الأفراد لتمكينها من تقديم خدمات التحويلات، وبالتالي توفير تكاليف إنشاء فروع مستقلة للتحويل. ومن المتوقع أن يؤدي ذلك إلى خفض تكاليف إنشاء فروع التحويلات المستقلة بما لا يقل عن 750 ، 000 ريال لكل فرع.

تواصل شركة الراجحي للتطوير الاستجابة لاحتياجات الأعمال المختلفة، وتنفيذ المشاريع بالمستوى المطلوب، مع تطبيق سياسات لخفض التكاليف، بالإضافة إلى زيادة القدرة على التعامل مع الوباء عبر شبكتها الممتدة.

النظرة المستقبلية

تماشياً مع استراتيجية "مصرف المستقبل"، ستواصل الخدمات المشتركة تركيزها على المبادرات التي من شأنها تحسين تجربة العملاء الإجمالية ودعم النمو في عروض المنتجات والمبيعات الجديدة. حيث يشمل ذلك المزيد من الاعتماد على أحدث التقنيات والروبوتات لتحسين الأداء والكفاءة التشغيلية، مع ضمان تلبية المتطلبات الرقابية المحددة وتخفيف المخاطر ذات الصلة.

Close

ANNUAL REPORT 2020

Shared Services

Technology is at the heart of our Customer Experience as we continue to service our customer safety and security.

Environmental Context

Changes in the Operating environment caused by the Covid Pandemic required the Shared Services Group to increase its operational agility while embracing change. While the year under review was challenging, the Shared Services Group was able to meet these challenges, mitigate risk and continue with implementation of a significant change agenda.

The Pandemic resulted in change of customer behaviour with significant migration of customer transactions from more traditional channels to Mobile and Point of Sale. In addition, the Bank was able to adopt a flexible working policy for it’s staff to ensure the service levels were maintained during the lockdown.

Information Technology (IT)

In line with the Bank’s strategy, the IT departments continued the Digital transformation journey with significant enhancements to the Customer Experience on the Mobile Application whilst maintaining a high level of customer service (refer Digital Footprint and Technology Transformation on page 83).

A number of strategic IT Projects were successfully delivered including the transition to a state of the art Tier IV Data Centre and implementation of Phase one of the Core Banking replacement project. This will enable the Bank to be faster to market and enhance the level of resilience across our IT Services.

Business Operations and Support Department

The Operations function was able to maintain a high level of service to customers despite the challenges of the Pandemic. This included the maintenance of high service levels across the Bank’s Branch ATM and POS Network.

The Bank partnered with the public sector to improve services – in particular with regards to Saudi Payments through mada cards (refer Retail Banking on page 53), resulting in a 35% growth in total cards spend as customers adopted non cash payments methods during the pandemic. Implementation of the Muathiq Services, facilitated the smoother transfer of Property Deeds for our customers (refer Digital Footprint and Technology Transformation on page 83).

Other initiatives taken during the year under review include:

  • Enhancing the Real Estate deed transfer process
  • Implementation of Robotics to enhance operational efficiency
  • Cash Service Cost Optimisation initiatives resulting in higher service levels and reduced cost
  • Enhanced Self Service Kiosk performance with additional features and more reliable delivery

Operations Excellence and Governance Department

The Operational Excellence Team continued to focus on operational efficiency opportunities to enhance costumer experience. This included the ongoing adoption of advanced technologies leveraging Robotics, Artificial Intelligence and Optical Character Recognition. These are all designed to provide the Customer with a faster and more efficient experience with the Bank. In addition, the team continued to develop the control environment to ensure relevant Risks were understood and mitigated.

Procurement

Despite the challenges of COVID-19, the Procurement team was able to continue the provision of key services across the Bank.

With a view to supporting the Bank’s supply chain, the Procurement team launched an online portal for service providers allowing them to present their products and services to the Bank without the need to visit physical premises during lockdown restrictions. This portal also resulted in the registration of alternative vendors enhancing competition and the diversity of products and services offered to the Bank.

Over 94% of the Bank’s vendors are Saudi nationals as the Bank continues every effort to contribute towards Vision 2030.

Al Rajhi Development

In charge of the Bank’s property and services needs, Al Rajhi Development initiated cost reduction initiatives through power saving projects with an estimated saving of SAR 9.6 Mn. Since 2018, initiatives such as those aimed at reducing electricity consumption, have been initiated at 303 branches with roll out to further branches planned for the near future.

Pandemic-related restrictions negatively impacted the real estate market and commercial leasing. For Al Rajhi Development the restrictions affected the movement of people and material, resulting in delays to project delivery schedules.

The team is currently working to expand renewable energy initiatives through the more widespread use of solar energy following the first successful implementation at Sulimaniya branch.

Al Rajhi Development is also redesigning all new retail branches to be able to offer remittance services, reducing the cost of setting up standalone remittance branches. This is expected to lead to a cost reduction in the establishment expenses of remittance branches by at least SAR 750,000 per branch.

Al Rajhi Development continues to respond to various business needs, implementing projects as required, applying policies for reducing costs, and increasing capabilities to deal with the pandemic across its network.

Future outlook

In line with the BOTF strategy, Shared Services will remain focused on initiatives that will improve the overall customer experience and supporting the growth in product offerings and new sales. This includes more reliance on latest technologies and Robotics to improve the operational efficiency and performance while ensuring to meet the set control measures and mitigate relevant risks.

GRI 102-9

Close